Callaghan College

Collaborating to Empower Learners

Telephone0436 807 676

Callaghan's Head Teachers win prestigious Education Award

Callaghan Wins Award

Secretary’s School Achievement Award for Faculty Leadership Improvement Project, Commendation for College Assessment team

Staff from Callaghan College have been acknowledged for their outstanding contributions at the NSW Education Minister’s and Secretary’s Awards for Excellence.

Announced today, these Awards celebrate the exceptional work that occurs every day across NSW public education.

The Secretary’s School Achievement Award has been given to the College for its innovative Faculty Leadership Improvement Project initiative, “FLIP”.

College Principal, Kylee Owen said, “Callaghan College is very proud of its instructional leaders. I would like to congratulate all our Head Teachers who led outstanding ‘Faculty Leadership Improvement Projects’ in 2020. Winning this award is the result of the commitment, creativity and determination to make a difference by every Head Teacher and their faculty teams.”

Callaghan College also received a commendation for its Assessment Team as part of the Secretary's School Achievement Awards, another significant achievement for the College.

This prestigious award recognises NSW public schools that have successfully created a sustainable learning environment through a whole-of-school project. Schools receiving this award must demonstrate significant improvement in learning outcomes and opportunities, excellence in student learning, maximising learning opportunities for all students as well as community leadership.

The annual Awards showcase the extraordinary talent across NSW public education. NSW Education Minister, Sarah Mitchell and Department Secretary, Georgina Harrisson will be presenting the awards virtually this year.

See announcement